What are the 6 Negative Signs of a Failing Relationship?

As an expert on all things astrology, I’m here to shed some light on negative polarity signs. These signs venture into unique personality traits and can be useful for those eager to learn their astrological quirks. Today, we’re looking at the six most mysterious negative signs, along with their associated characteristics:

  • Taurus: Stubbornness, possessiveness, and materialism
  • Cancer: Moodiness, emotional manipulation, and over-emotionality
  • Virgo: Nitpicking, criticism, and workaholism
  • Scorpio: Obsession, jealousy, and vengefulness
  • Capricorn: Pessimism, rigidity, and coldness
  • Pisces: Escapism, self-pity, and indecisiveness
  • Keep in mind that astrology is complex, and it’s the placement of the planets and the angles they form at birth that profoundly influence our personalities. So, while these signs may provide insight, they don’t shape your life entirely. Approach astrology open-mindedly and take it with a grain of salt!

    Introducing the Negative Polarity Signs

    In astrology, there are 12 zodiac signs, and each of them has certain qualities and characteristics that define them. These signs are grouped into four elements: fire, earth, air, and water. Additionally, they are divided into two polarities: positive and negative. Negative polarity signs are often called passive, yin, feminine, or receptive signs. There are six negative signs in astrology, and they are Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces.

    Understanding the Yin and Receptive Qualities

    Yin and yang are concepts from Chinese philosophy that have been adopted in Western astrology. Yang is associated with masculinity, assertiveness, and action, while yin is associated with femininity, receptivity, and introspection. Yin signs are receptive, and they tend to be introspective and introspective. They are less assertive than yang signs, and they prefer to observe and evaluate before acting. Yin signs are also associated with the Moon, which is considered a feminine celestial body.

    Exploring the Six Negative Signs in Astrology

    The six negative signs in astrology are Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces. Each of these signs has its own unique qualities and characteristics.

    • Taurus: Stubborn, security-seeking, practical, and sensual
    • Cancer: Emotional, nurturing, family-oriented, and intuitive
    • Virgo: Analytical, detail-oriented, perfectionist, and health-conscious
    • Scorpio: Passionate, secretive, transformative, and intense
    • Capricorn: Ambitious, disciplined, responsible, and practical
    • Pisces: Dreamy, compassionate, imaginative, and mystical

    The Water and Earth Triplicities

    The six negative signs are divided into two elements: water and earth. The water triplicity includes Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces, while the earth triplicity includes Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn. Each of these triplicities shares certain qualities and characteristics that are associated with their respective elements.

    Water signs are emotional, intuitive, and sensitive. They are often described as being “in touch with their feelings” and can be empathetic to the emotions of others. On the other hand, earth signs are practical, grounded, and reliable. They are focused on the material world and tend to take measured, pragmatic approaches to problem-solving.

    Negative Signs and Their Passive Traits

    Negative signs are known for their passive traits, which make them appear introverted and introspective. They are often considered to be less outgoing and assertive than their positive polarity counterparts. However, this does not mean that negative signs are weak or lacking in ambition. They may simply prefer to take a more measured approach to achieving their goals and objectives.

    Additionally, negative signs tend to be more focused on the internal world than the external one. This means that they may spend more time reflecting on their thoughts, feelings, and emotions than engaging with the world around them. However, this introspective quality can also give them a deep understanding of themselves and others.

    How Negative Signs Differ from Positive Signs

    Negative signs differ from their positive polarity counterparts in several key ways. Positive polarity signs are generally more outgoing, assertive, and action-oriented. They tend to be more focused on the external world and may be more interested in achieving tangible results than exploring their inner worlds.

    Negative signs, on the other hand, tend to be more introverted and introspective. They are less focused on taking action and more focused on understanding their thoughts, feelings, and emotions. Negative signs may also be more reserved and cautious than positive signs.

    In conclusion, the six negative signs in astrology are Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces. They are characterized by their yin and receptive qualities, introspective nature, and passive traits. While negative signs may differ from their positive polarity counterparts, they offer unique insights and perspectives that can be valuable in their own right. Understanding the negative polarity signs can help deepen our understanding of ourselves and others, and provide a richer, more nuanced view of the zodiacal system as a whole.